top of page
Search
  • ncampanelli0

Final assignment (trivia project)

How I came to this idea for a project was simple. Back when I was in high school I made a trivia style game. This game was written for Windows Command Line (.bat file). The original program was quite limited compared to this version. It had only 1 category (video game trivia), 10 questions, no randomization, no score counter (instead ending when a wrong answer was given) and questions could not be set to have the same answer slot twice or more in a row (hitting enter with no text in command prompt inputs the last text punched in). This was in a sense me coming back to an old project and putting new skills that I have obtained to redo and enhance what I did way back when. The main reason the majority of the program is black and white is in reference to the original program I made (default colors of a command prompt window).



Note: I wasn't sure how how to make folders on github and when I tried to upload the files in a folder it didn't upload the folder.

The following files need to be placed in a folder called scripts:

p5.js

p5.sound.js

trivia.js


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Assignment 9 (drawing program)

I made a drawing program with multiple colors that can be selected (with black being used as the eraser color as the background is black). I used an array to keep track of all the colors and used a fo

Assignment 8 (bug fixes)

change log: 1. Revised collision for ball to bounce off paddles properly (instead of requiring perfect pixel alignment with a sweet spot, which was the original collision detection. I figured out it w

Assignment 8

I attempted to make pong. I have a problem in getting the collision detection to work. I tried importing somebody else's code (p5 2d collide library) for testing purposes and I had the exact same wonk

bottom of page