top of page
Search
  • ncampanelli0

Assignment 8 (progress update)

I am remaking pong. Not everything is done yet but I have the basics on screen right now (see image). Currently the ball moves and one of the scores works right now (I didn't intend one score to work as of now, but rather placed it in as a sort of placeholder). I have to add logic to allow the ball to react to the paddles (instead of to the left/right sides of the screen), code the paddles to be controlled and allow the ball to go off screen (which will come after I programmed the ball to react to the paddles) and reset the state of the game (without removing the score of course).


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final assignment (trivia project)

How I came to this idea for a project was simple. Back when I was in high school I made a trivia style game. This game was written for Windows Command Line (.bat file). The original program was quite

Assignment 9 (drawing program)

I made a drawing program with multiple colors that can be selected (with black being used as the eraser color as the background is black). I used an array to keep track of all the colors and used a fo

Assignment 8 (bug fixes)

change log: 1. Revised collision for ball to bounce off paddles properly (instead of requiring perfect pixel alignment with a sweet spot, which was the original collision detection. I figured out it w

bottom of page